Friday, 27 October 2017

Guest Author @byStevenRamirez Come As You Are #horror #Halloween

I want to thank Catherine for allowing me to take up space on her blog. Before I talk about my new book, Come As You Are, though, I’d like you to indulge me. I did some research and found that Halloween is celebrated differently in the US compared to the UK. And, I think, this difference can be summed up in these pics.
Photo courtesy of Twitter: @mugicha814 Photo courtesy of Facebook: Humansofthesesh
Now, to be perfectly honest, I prefer the UK’s treatment. Because, for me, there’s nothing scarier than Teletubbies. But enough about that. Over the last few years, I’ve been gratified to learn that UK readers are steadily being drawn to my horror thriller series, Tell Me When I’m Dead. And, country of origin aside, horror is horror, right? So, in that spirit, I am offering the Kindle version of my new horror collection, Come As You Are FOR FREE October 27th through the 31st. I hope you’ll take advantage. The title work is a novella about a bullied middle school kid looking to take revenge. Only, the method he’s chosen puts himself and everyone around him in horrible danger. The collection also includes nine short stories. Get your free copy now—and Happy Halloween!

[Come As You Are Cover]

Synopsis Some things are better left alone. Ivan Stein isn’t sure he can survive seventh grade, let alone middle school. Living in a town known for its poverty and violence, he is regularly bullied along with his best friend, Ollie. But fortunes can change. One day, Ivan finds an old notebook in an abandoned locker at school. Despite a stark warning, he takes the book and unleashes powerful magic he can use to punish his enemies. But demonic forces control the book’s pages—a terrifying evil that will inflict suffering on the good as well as the bad and take his soul as payment.

Come As You Are is supernatural horror re-imagined as Young Adult fiction. But don’t be fooled. Its violence will disturb you and its depiction of people living in a gloomy, desolate town without hope will make you cry. Pray that Ivan and his family can survive this dark, perilous journey.

 Also in this collection: “Nailed It” “Brown the Recluse” “I’ve Been Better” “A Bone in the Throat” “Regino Sings” “A Proper Revenge Takes Time” “Something to Hold” “The Widow and Her Magician” “Walker”

Author Bio 

Steven Ramirez is the author of the horror thriller series Tell Me When I’m Dead. He has also published short stories as well as a children’s book, and he wrote the screenplay for the horror thriller film ‘Killers.’ To hear about new releases, visit Steven lives in Los Angeles with his wife and daughters.

No comments:

Post a Comment